Konjac Cleansing Sponge Review

Activated Charcoal Konjac Cleansing Sponge • 2 SPONGES & FREE Suction Hook Included • FREE eBook!

La Lune Konjac Cleansing Sponge • 2 SPONGES & FREE Suction Hook Included • FREE eBook!

Brighten your skin with our 100% Pure Konjac Sponge with Activated Charcoal!
The La Lune Naturals Konjac Cleansing Sponge gently exfoliates your skin and reveals a smoother texture and brighter looking skin. The natural konjac fibers massage away impurities and toxins in your skin, while the activated charcoal helps to pH balance your skin.

Brighter, smoother looking skin begins with our gentle exfoliating sponge that contains the essential minerals and activated charcoal. When using our sponge you’ll see fewer blackheads and breakouts.

  • GENTLE EXFOLIATION: The La Lune Naturals Konjac Cleansing Sponge gently exfoliates your skin and reveals a smoother texture and brighter looking skin.
  • 100% NATURAL KONJAC: The konjac sponge is made from the sustainable konjac plant, and is free of chemicals, paragons, sulphates and is biodegradable. Our sponge is cruelty-free and vegan.
  • PREVENT BREAKOUTS AND BLACKHEADS! Brighter, smoother looking skin begins with our gentle exfoliating sponge that contains the essential minerals. When using our sponge you’ll see fewer blackheads and breakouts. REMOVES TOXINS AND IMPURITIES: The natural konjac fibers massage away impurities and toxins in your skin
  • FREE eBook INCLUDED! FREE eBook, The Ultimate All-Natural Skin Care Guide includes a simple 5-Step Skin care system recommended by dermatologists PLUS tons of free mask, scrub and wrap recipes for your skin!
  • 2 SPONGES FOR THE PRICE OF ONE & FREE SUCTION HOOK: Hang dry your konjac sponge with our easy-to-use suction hook! This is a must have convenience to keep your konjac sponge fresh and ready to use.

 You Save 48%

 

Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Better than a Clarisonic!, September 10, 2014
By
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Activated Charcoal Konjac Cleansing Sponge • 2 SPONGES & FREE Suction Hook Included • FREE eBook! (Misc.)
Perfect size and texture for washing your face! Feels like a mini-facial each time I wash. And, works as well if not better than my expensive Clarisonic! Save your money and buy this sponge to get a deep cleanse and to help control acne. I use with my every day cleanser and notice a much deeper cleanse than when I did not use it. Very convenient that this one in particular is packaged with a hook to hang it in the shower. Like ordering from a trusted brand

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Breakouts be controlled!, October 10, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Activated Charcoal Konjac Cleansing Sponge • 2 SPONGES & FREE Suction Hook Included • FREE eBook! (Misc.)
I love that this is a 2 pack of sponges! I have super oily skin and still prone to breakouts. At 35 years old, that is ridiculous. I must say this sponge is kinda amazing. It is soft enough to not irritate my skin yet rough enough to slough off the day at nighttime. I use a dab of Neutrogena acne wash on the sponge in the morning and at night. My skin’s texture has improved-it is more soft and I am breaking out less. So instead of using a micro-scrub daily, I now use this sponge. Try it out!

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
I love this product, August 31, 2014
Verified Purchase
I love this product. It made my face feel so clean and smooth. I also purchased the white sponge (which I love too). … I plan to alternate both products. I can already feel and see a difference in my skin in just a few days. It exfoliates the skin without feeling like it is scratching it…. I would highly recommend!

 

Share your thoughts with other customers:

 See all 112 customer reviews…


Konjac Sponge - Activated Charcoal - Facial Sponge, 100% Natural Sponge, Eco-Friendly - Gentle Exfoliating Sponge, Deep Cleansing, Improved Skin Texture - Konjac Facial Cleansing Sponge - Natural Beauty Products -Free of Chemicals, Parabens, Sulphates, Fragrances & Coloring. Good for Sensitive Skin, Hypoallergenic - Cruelty Free, Vegan, Biodegradable, Naturally Sustainable - 100% Money Back Guarantee

pureSOL Konjac Cleansing Sponge

  • IMPROVES SKIN TEXTURE: pureSOL Konjac Facial Sponge gently exfoliates while deep cleansing and removing any toxins and impurities, leaving you with a radiant complexion. It is extremely soft and gentle for everyday skin care. Great for all skin types.
  • BRIGHTER LOOKING SKIN: The natural woven fibers of the sponge gently massage the skin and stimulate blood flow. It detoxifies and encourages skin renewal while balancing the skins pH, leaving your skin extremely clean and refreshed!
  • PREVENTS SPOTS, BLACKHEADS AND BREAKOUTS: The added BAMBOO CHARCOAL contains activated carbon and essential minerals to deeply cleanse and absorb excess sebum, toxins and other harmful chemicals from your skin. You will see your pores getting smaller, tightening and brightening your skin.
  • 100% NATURAL AND ECO-FRIENDLY: Why compromise your health with products that contain harsh chemicals and additives on your skin? pureSOL Konjac Cleansing Sponge is completely natural, eco-friendly and free of parabens, sulphates & chemicals. It is biodegrade, cruelty free and vegan. After use, you can compost the sponge and feel good about the environment! You can even add it to your flower pot! At pureSOL our packaging is 90% compostable
  • EASY-TO- HANG SUCTION HOOK: A must have for you konjac sponge! Perfect for hanging in a well-ventilated space so it’s dry and ready for you to use the following day. No more searching for something to hang your pureSOL Konjac Cleansing Sponge on!

 You Save 60%

Customer Reviews

195 of 202 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Facial Sponge
I have always known the importance of exfoliation and have tried many things over the years. I have tried microdermabrasion crystals, drugstore facial scrubs, homemade sugar and honey scrubs, special microfiber face towels and many more. I recently had heard of Konjac sponges and wanted to try one about a year ago but at that time I had just purchased a NutraSonic which is a generic brand of the Clarisonic facial brush. I had seen nice results with it and figured I did not need to buy anything else at that time. I was given the opportunity a few weeks ago to try out the Konjac sponge and jumped at the chance.The sponge arrived and I could not wait to try it out the next day. This particular one is a small, round dark grey Konjac infused with charcoal. It arrived with a string (thread) attached and a plastic hook on suction to attach and hang in the shower or on your bathroom wall. The next day I used it in the shower. I was not sure how long to soak it for the first use, so I soaked it in hot water for 3 minutes. After soaking for 3 minutes, it seemed ready to use. I noticed that the sizing did not increase as much as I hoped and it was not the easiest to hold in my hand. One side was more rounded and the other side was flat. I felt great on my face as I lightly scrubbed around my nose and cheeks and chin. I had wished it was about double the size and more teardrop shaped so that it would fit more into my palm and be more ergonomic to hold. I found it to be quite relaxing to use and my face felt smooth and soft after using it.What exactly is Konjac? It is a moisture rich perennial plant native to Asia, and loved for its health promoting properties. It is used as a medicine, a food, and as a beauty product. It is naturally alkaline, and balances the acidity of the skin’s impurities and oils and promotes new growth of skin cells. This sponge is made of 100% pure vegetable fiber and contains activated carbon and essential minerals. This pureSOL Konjac Sponge is free of parabens, sulphates & chemicals. It is suggested to replace after 2-3 months of continuous use.I did not have any redness or irritation. I have been using it every day for almost 2 weeks and like it a lot. My only request would be that the company adjust the size to be bigger so that it is easier and more comfortable to hold and use. I had been using this with just water, but today decided to use some of my charcoal bar face soap. It worked great and I would say I like using it either way. This is a nice Konjac sponge and I would recommend getting one if you are thinking about it.I feel that honest and informative reviews improve a product by providing insight to the company. I believe reviews should be honest no matter whether an item was free, at a discount, or purchased. I am not connected to this company or any of the companies of products that I review.

 

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
Perfect!!, May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Facial Sponge
I loved this sponge! When I first removed it I was concerned with how hard it was. After soaking it was very soft. I usually only use a washcloth when washing my face. Not anymore, I will definitely be ordering again and would recommend to everyone!

 

25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
LOVE, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Facial Sponge
This is everything I expected it to be. I LOVE this Konjac Sponge. It is hard when you receive it and after soaking in warm water for a couple minutes turns into this amazingly soft and exfoliating sponge. I use it both alone and with a facial cleanser.
I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review

 

Share your thoughts with other customers:

 See all 545 customer reviews…


Konjac Sponge - Activated Charcoal - Gentle Exfoliating Facial Sponge - 100% Natural, Teardrop Shape For Cleansing Face and Body, Superior Exfoliation. Boost Effectiveness of Facial Cleaners and All Natural Beauty Products. 100% Money Back Guarantee

Konjac Cleansing Sponge by Oleavine Beauty

  • “MIRACLE SPONGE” FOR YOUR DAILY BEAUTY REGIME – No other beauty sponge will work so hard for you! This luxuriously soft sponge gently exfoliates, cleanses, and is naturally pH balanced. The activated bamboo charcoal absorbs toxins, fights bacteria and excess oils leaving your face glowing, refreshed and radiant. Even preps skin to boost the absorption of your favorite serums and creams.
  • LUXURIOUSLY GENTLE EXFOLIATION FOR DAILY USE – Soft enough for a baby’s skin while still providing effective exfoliation. Relaxing and gentle for daily use even on the most sensitive skin. Say goodbye to the irritation caused by harsher exfoliating methods and expensive electronic gadgets. You don’t even need to use a face cleanser, unless you want to. Fantastic for battling blackheads and breakouts!
  • NEW IMPROVED TEARDROP SHAPE – FOR FACE AND BODY – New ergonomically designed teardrop shape fits comfortably in the palm of your hand while the soft rounded point allows you to gently exfoliate sensitive hard to reach areas around your eyes. Ideal shape for the contours of your face but still large enough for your body. You’ll love using it in the shower or by the mirror!
  • 100% NATURAL, ECO-FRIENDLY and BIODEGRADEABLE – We painstakingly evaluated countless Konjac cleansing sponges on the market before putting our reputation behind this beauty. Our Konjac fiber is grown on the pristine volcanic plains of Jeju Island in South Korea, free from chemicals, pollution and irritants. The konjac cleansing sponge hydrates quickly, and lasts longer with proper care than others we tested.
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE – Order now with peace of mind due to our No Questions Asked 90-day “better than money back” guarantee. No Hassles, No Catches, No Stress! Buying an extra one for a Friend or for the Shower? Consider Buying 4 and take advantage of Amazon’s FREE SHIPPING. These Sponges make Amazing Gifts!

Your Search For the Perfect Exfoliating Beauty Sponge is Over! You Save 52%

Customer Reviews

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
BEAUTY MUST-HAVE, August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Gentle Exfoliating Facial Sponge 
I was so excited to try this Konjac Sponge infused with activated charcoal because I have heard lots of really wonderful things about them from many different sources.The directions say that you can use this sponge without any chemicals or with facial cleanser of my choice. I decided to try it both ways.facial-beauty-sponge-bamboo-charcoal-infusedFirst time I used it in the shower without any cleansers. I just simply wet the sponge thoroughly and rubbed it all over my face. Wow! The sponge got so soft really fast and felt very smooth on my skin. The best part? My skin felt like I had just used a scrub or microdermabrasion on it, but I used absolutely nothing! I have pretty dry and sort of flaky-ish skin on my nose most of the time. The above mentioned cleansers work to remove it pretty well for a few days, but this Konjac Sponge was the first non-chemical thing I have found to take care of that problem area as well. The sponge dried really quickly so I don’t have to worry about it being slimy or moldy or anything.I also tried this with my favorite acne facial cleanser as well. I was worried that the gel would ruin the sponge or that the sponge would absorb the gel to prevent me from getting the acne fighting powers of the gel. That was definitely not something I should worry about! My face got the smooth, clean result I am used to with my acne gel but also super soft and even MORE SMOOTH from using the Konjac Sponge.I simply cannot imagine not having this sponge in my bathroom. It is a new beauty must-have for me.I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

 

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
I am pleasantly surprised at how soft it feels but how clean my face is how you don’t have to use a cleanser., August 15, 2014
By
Carolyn Bunch “Rayveniael” (Northeast Florida)
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Gentle Exfoliating Facial Sponge 
I first heard about this kind of product from a beauty box and thought it was the latest fad in skin care. A year later I am finally trying one and I am very impressed. I will say the product out of the packaging feels shockingly hard – but it is so very soft and pliable when wet, and not rough at all. I loved this product. Just be sure to read the directions fully. Although it said I could use it without cleanser I chose to use some since I was wearing heavy makeup that day, but I used foam cleanser and it recommends against it. ( Probably destroys its life span if you use foam ) I have liquid I have used for the past several washings and I just rinse my sponge thoroughly and no pieces flake off or leave chunks of it on your face. Your face just feels very soft and primed for toning and moisturization. I highly recommend this product. If you use a wash cloth on your face to wash – you’ll also be saving clothes cleaning time. And I think the exfoliation process is much better than just simply using your hands.

 

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars
My face likes this product, August 8, 2014
Verified Purchase
This review is from: Konjac Sponge – Activated Charcoal – Gentle Exfoliating Facial Sponge 
I just got my Konjac Sponge and started using it so it’s pretty soon to give a review about results but I think it’s so different than anything I’ve ever used on my face. It’s a material like no other. The sponge fills with water, stays filled while cleansing my face and somehow it dries really fast. It has the sensation of exfoliating without any roughness. It’s really hard to describe. But I like it!

 

Share your thoughts with other customers:

 See all 284 customer reviews…